Seth Godin and Soda Pop

I really enjoy following Seth Godin’s blog. One of his recent posts,  Everyone Is Clueless, closed with a video that I simply had to post as well. Seth used the video to illustrate his point that in business “You don’t want everyone. You want the right someone.” I agree with him and encourage you to read it for yourself. I had to post this video for so many reasons I’m not sure where to start…

  • This guy (John Nese) has found something he completely enjoys AND he’s found a way to make a living at it. I am fully energized any time I see someone like that!
  • I love how he has totally found his niche and he is staying the course. He turned down Pepsi, for crying out loud! Why carry what everyone else does? Why carry products that are going to force you to compete with your friends down the street and are going to bring with them consistent, never-ending price wars?
  • Nese is further proof to me that having fun is good for business. Watch the way his face lights up and he laughs every time he talks about the bubbles. Why shouldn’t he light up? Unique soft drinks and the bubbles they bring are good clean fun.

Enough. Watch this video. You’ll be glad you did.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2011

Leave a Reply

