Do you believe?

This weekend I stumbled across a song and I can’t get the lyrics out of my head.

“I Believe In Miracles”

I used to be on an endless run
Believed in miracles ‘cuz I’m one
I’ve been blessed with the power to survive
After all these years I’m still alive

I’m out here kickin with the band
I am no longer a solitary man
Everyday my time runs out
Live like a fool, that’s what i was about

Oh I belive in miracles
I believe in a better world for me and you
Oh Oh I believe in miracles
I believe in a better world for me and you

It’s that second line that keeps spinning in my brain. Believed in miracles ‘cuz I’m one. I think as we live we write lyrics, sing songs, and tell stories…with our lives. We all not only have a story…we ARE a story. I’ve been realizing how much I was saved from recently. Now that I’m a little further down the right path, I can see how close I came to disaster when I pause to look over my shoulder.

I DO believe in miracles. Because I AM one. I have a feeling that there’s more of us out there than we all realize too. Walking miracles. Think about it.

(Original song by: The Ramones. I heard a live cover by Pearl Jam circa the late 90’s. Not the same one, but here’s another version. The links include both written lyrics and audio options.)

Leave a comment

Filed under 2011

Leave a Reply

