13 Years

13 years ago I did something.
 
The smartest thing I have ever done.
 
If I did not do this, I would have missed out on so much life.
 
Joy would have passed me by.
 
Strength would have eluded me.
 
Grace would be a stranger to me.
 
Beauty would be ugly.
 
Make jokes if you want. I know it sounds cliche.
 
I can't help it. That's just how it is.
 
It's all true.
 
13 years ago today I married my wife, Michelle.
 
My life has been forever impacted by her and all her incredibleness.
 
(Yes. That's a word.)
 
Happy Anniversary, Michelle!
I love you!
Krister
 

4 Comments

Filed under 2011

4 responses to “13 Years

  1. Krister – I know the feeling my friend. Elise and I were married 19 years ago this December. Can’t imagine a better human decision I could have made.

    The time flies. Appreciate every moment. congrats on a milestone worth celebrating!

    Greg

  2. JP

    I know this is a little late (I have not been to the site in a while), Happy Belated Anniverary! Cheryl and I have 14 coming in a couple of months! I hope all is well with you!

Leave a Reply

