The right kind of SOLD OUT!

The billboard outside a local community theater read:

SOLD OUT!
June 15, 2010
Bryan Adams
The Bare Bones Tour

My first thought was: Yikes. That guy used to be HUGE back in the day! I almost felt bad.

 
Then I had a better thought: Wait a minute. He's obviously found his passion. He's touring and taking his music to his fans because he loves it. Good for him.
 
Maybe it's because I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up.
Maybe it's because I like watching people do what they love to do.
Maybe it's because I remember all the Top 10 Singles pictured below.
 
I don't know. I do know that I really don't wanna grow up. I'm a Toy's R Us kid.
 
I do hope I can keep selling out venue's though. That looks different in my industry then it does in yours, or his, but playing to a packed house… That's always a good thing.
 
"Around the world or around the block, Everywhere I go the kids wanna rock."
 
Rock on, Bryan. Rock on.
 
 

Leave a comment

Filed under 2011

Leave a Reply

