introducing: one pant leg

Connectivity started as a way to connect a career in business to business sales with some volunteer and service opportunities. The concept was to build relationships and build business. As time marched on and times they kept a changin’ it evolved into a way to connect the dots between work, life, and faith.

It’s funny (interesting, not ha-ha) how when all the secrets get pulled out, kicking and screaming from every dark little crevice and corner some things are realized. When every lie and deception is piled on top of all the other attitudinal garbage and then the whole pile is spread out on tables in the full light of day, things are seen. When you fully realize the heights and depths that we are capable of, priorities get rearranged.

I believe in Love. I believe in 70 x 7. I believe in failure and success. I believe in the existence of things that cannot be explained or understood. I believe I’ll need a minute to scratch my head. I believe that children are our future. Teach them well and let them lead the way. (There has to be a great song lyric there. Dibs on royalties.)

I have skills. I mean, I know stuff. But I’m not an expert, so I’m not passing out advice. I’m just trying to figure things out and live life the way it was intended to be lived.

We all put our pants on one leg at a time, right? Unless you’re a weirdo. Weirdos flop around like an overturned turtle trying to mule kick the sun. But the rest of us: one leg, second leg, stand up and pull.

What’s that have to do with anything? I don’t know yet.  I do know:  I’m a lover of Jesus. I love my wife Michelle, The Boys (Dylan and Ryan), Oreo (meow) and Daisy (woof). I’m a drinker of coffee, connecter, runner, reader, seeker, head scratcher, and Baltimoron. Mostly moron. Just sayin’. Oh, and I guess it’s obvious I also like to write. I am also learning that it’s less about the statement and more about the question. Less me, more we.

Personal interweb usage at work puts one on the Bad Guy List with a quickness. Whatcha gonna do? In light of this the settings have been adjusted so that comments will post immediately. That’s a fact. So is this: If you’re a jerk I will smite the delete key with a strategically outstretched middle finger.  On the other hand: If you put your pants on one leg at a time, if you know you don’t know, if you’re going “hmmm…”, or if you’re a fan of the occasional pop culture reference… Hello, hello. If you know it’s all connected and just can’t seem to get all the dots to line up at once, we might be on to something.

Living life the way we all put our pants on…

One leg at a time.

Any initial thoughts?

Leave a comment

Filed under 2011

Leave a Reply

