Win Early

Looking at someone…or something you weren’t meant to look at.

Consuming more then you actually need to.

Me. Mine. I want that.

I’ll do it tomorrow.

Drinking deep of the Haterade or Rage-A-Hol and spitting out on anyone. Or everyone.

If I can just get it to look like that.

At least I’m not as bad as that person. I mean, I never did anything like that.

Sound familiar?

Lust.
Gluttony.
Greed.
Sloth.
Wrath.
Envy.
Pride.

Someone once ave me some good advice.

WIN EARLY

Temptations, unhealthy thoughts, bad behaviors, mistakes of any variety… Win early. Address it. Ask for help. Ask the hard questions. Now. There is a lot of pain and frustration that can be avoided…flip it…there is a lot of joy and happiness that can be celebrated, if we win early when faced with any sort of temptation.

I’m definitely not the expert in this. I’ve messed this up plenty. Just sharing some advice I was given for life by someone who is living well.

Your turn. What advice was shared with you?

2 Comments

Filed under 2011

2 responses to “Win Early

  1. A friend of mine in the jewelry business who also buys gold says, “You make your money when you buy.”

Leave a Reply

