one of those days…

Some days take less, but most days take more

Some slip through your fingers and on to the floor

Some days are sulky, some days have a grin

And some days have bouncers and won’t let you in

Some days you’re thankful for what you’ve got

Lookin’ for Jesus and his mother

Some days are better than others

Did you see what I did right there? I totally mashed up the lyrics to “Some Days Are Better Than Others.” Just smooshed them right up, I did.

The last several months have been:___________________ That’s about all I have to say about that. I mean, really. We had some time off around the holidays which was very nice, but WOW.
I’m not trying to phrase this like a complaint because we do truly have so much to be thankful for – TONS. At the same time I have to acknowledge that this song comes into my mind almost every day since like September or something. Not literally every single day, but more often than not. In fact, it comes to mind even when I realize that it was a great day and hey, that song didn’t even pop into my mind…whooomp. There it is. In my head again. Gump’s mama used to talk to him about boxes of chocolate. His life seemed to be one big surprise. Except I like chocolate. Some of this bologna that’s been going on is…you know what bologna is right? Yeah, I’m going there. Left over odds and ends get ground up into bologna. Some days it feels like you’re handed a bunch of junk and instead of bologna they expect steak. You can put whoever or whatever you want in the “they” category.

I’m just saying that some days are better than others. And that’s ok.That’s the season I seem to be in right now from the time I step out my front door in the morning until the key hits the lock at night. That could change tomorrow though. You never know…

Some days I hear a voice taking me to another place.

What season are you in right now?

Leave a comment

Filed under 2012

Leave a Reply

