Why I’m Still Reading: “Love Leadership” by John Hope Bryant

I’ve been reading and rereading this book for over two years.

After reading it cover to cover it has become one of those books that I pull out and flip through periodically – and I always leave with more!

If you lead people in any capacity, and if you want to lead them well, then I highly recommend reading this book.

Rags to riches.

Creating a movement, a revolution, out of chaos and disorder.

Sleeping in Jeeps.

Building a massive organization helping people help themselves.

Examples on how to truly lead with love: for your clients, your employees, your company…your fellow man.

This book expressed things I felt and believed about leadership but couldn’t find the words for. It taught me lessons and helped me see how I could have done some things different and helped me change on a dime – and do things differently now. Over and over the message gets through: “better a hand up than a hand out.” The setting and industry don’t matter. When you give, you get…and everyone wins.

“A saint is a sinner that got up.”

Go read the book.

Here’s he cover…

Leave a comment

Filed under 2012

Leave a Reply

