A New Horizon

I found a new trail marker this weekend. So far, the furthest distance I’ve run is a half marathon. With about three weeks to go until the half at the Frederick Running Festival followed by training the rest of the year for my first full marathon in October, I wanted to exceed that distance as a neck punch to The Resistance. I did. Now I know.

Now I know I can run farther than 13.1 miles.

Now I know that I can keep going.

Now I know that I can keep extending my target, and hit it.

Now I know that I can push even harder in Frederick. Because I’ve run further.

Now I know what it looks like beyond the horizon. And I’ve seen a new one.

I know what my goals and targets are. What I don’t know is what happens when you crack the horizon you’ve been watching for so long and you see a new one?

Let’s find out.
#NameItAndClaimItBaby

Are you learning anything about yourself? What?

Leave a comment

Filed under 2013

Leave a Reply

